Angelyn's Crimes of Passion

Mysteries, thrillls and chills . . . one story at a time.

NaNoWriMo Day 7

NaNoWriMo Day 7 word count: 1929 which brings my total to 11,644!

So we are one week into this process and the manuscript is progressing. The reason I participate in this challenge every year is because it is one of the few times I give myself permission to just write. There’s no editing involved, no second guessing whether I’m using the correct word or phrase. The goal is to produce words, not perfection. The way I figure it, about 25% of whatever I produce this month will be discarded anyway. But somewhere in the middle of the verbage, I know I’ll find a diamond or two. This makes the effort more than worth it for me.

Wish me luck that I get through another week!

C'mon! I know you got something to say . . .

Information

This entry was posted on November 7, 2010 by in Writing Craft and tagged , .

Blog Stats

  • 11,396 hits
