Angelyn's Crimes of Passion

Mysteries, thrillls and chills . . . one story at a time.

NaNoWriMo Day 28

The month and the challenge are nearly over and I am 166 words shy of my 50,000 word count.  By Tuesday, I should have a complete first draft of my manuscript.  It’s not publishable and no doubt, many of the words produced this month will find their way on the cutting room floor but the backbone and essence of the story I’ve had in my head so long will be complete!

You can’t see me, but I am grinning ear to ear!

This process has taken me over a year+.  I had a germ of an idea and a general (read: vague) idea of where I wanted the story end up but how to get it there?  Clueless.  I recently went back and read a couple of the early versions of this story.  The good news is that I have been true to my original vision.  The less than good news?  Those early versions showed me that it would take a lot more than a desire to write a book to produce a good one.   But after taking a couple classes, joining RWA and Sisters-In-Crime, including their local chapters and acquiring a critique partner, well, I gave myself a fighting chance to produce a good, publishable novel.

So, now it’s time for editing, revisions, polishing.  The good Lord knows that I hope it doesn’t take another year.

Y’all keep me honest!

Happy Writing!

C'mon! I know you got something to say . . .

Information

This entry was posted on November 28, 2010 by in Events and tagged .

Blog Stats

  • 11,396 hits
