Angelyn's Crimes of Passion

Mysteries, thrillls and chills . . . one story at a time.

NaNoWriMo 2011

November 1 starts NaNoWriMo and I can’t wait!

I will be working on a new project. This project, a contemporary romance, represents a change of pace for me; my work tends to be a bit dark. I don’t think there will be one dead body in this novel but maybe I can throw in a bloody lip . . . or two.

Ah well . . .

I plan to update my status each week and may even throw in an excerpt or two if anyone’s interested. But for now, I’ll leave you with a synopsis. The title stinks, I know, it’s still a work in progress too. If anyone has any suggestions, I’m open!

Here goes:

Friends Love Benefits

Annie Lockhart has spent a lifetime in search of the perfect alpha male only to cry in disappointment on the shoulders of her favorite nerd, Simon Frost. Now fresh from her latest heartbreak, Annie turns to Simon once again only to discover that Simon has other plans. Simon loves her, not as friends but as so much more but he has finally accepted that Annie may never see beyond his tortoise shell frame glasses and pocket protector. Will Annie ever learn that in love, friends benefit?

Happy Writing!

C'mon! I know you got something to say . . .

Information

This entry was posted on October 19, 2011 by in Writing Craft and tagged , .

Blog Stats

  • 12,081 hits
