Angelyn's Crimes of Passion

Mysteries, thrillls and chills . . . one story at a time.

NaNoWriMo Day 7 Update

Today is Day 7 of National Novel Writing Month and I have produced a grand total of:

12,885 Words!

I can’t begin to express how happy I am about this; I’ve been in a bit of a rut and committing myself to a desk and computer after a long day working at a desk and computer . . . well, let’s just say that it hasn’t been easy.  But there is something about having a community of people from around the world, engaged in the exact same process, experiencing similar joys and frustrations that inspires me.  It’s one of the reasons I enjoy participating in NaNo each year.

So far, I have met two of the goals I set for myself this year.

1.  I have written daily.  For several of those days I barely met my 1,666 daily word count and other days when the story just took off and took me on a wild roller-coaster ride until I looked up and found that I had written over 3,400 words.

2. I finished the 3rd of my Misadventures of Mama Lou series of short stories, in just one week, no less.  Definitely a personal best!  LOL!  Of course, I didn’t say it was good, just that it was done.

The rest of the month I plan to focus on finishing as much as I can of my new contemporary romance.  Wish me luck and for any other NaNoWriMo-ers out there . . . best of luck and

Happy Writing!

C'mon! I know you got something to say . . .

Information

This entry was posted on November 7, 2011 by in Events and tagged , , , .

Blog Stats

  • 11,961 hits
