Angelyn's Crimes of Passion

Mysteries, thrillls and chills . . . one story at a time.

Random Musings Friday

My family has a funeral scheduled for this weekend.  It will be sad.  Funerals for the young are always sad.

My mind reflects however not on my lost cousin but instead on my grandmother.  We lost her nearly twelve years ago.  Family gatherings, happy or mournful make her loss all the more acute.  She was our matriarch, our divining rod, the rock . . . the road map.

Since she’s been gone, the family is directionless, purposeless . . . lost.

Tomorrow will be hard.

2 comments on “Random Musings Friday

  1. lilliane.martin@yahoo.com
    July 20, 2013

    Sorry my prayers are there Sent from my HTC One™ SV

C'mon! I know you got something to say . . .

Information

This entry was posted on July 19, 2013 by in Reflections and tagged , .

Blog Stats

  • 11,396 hits
