Angelyn's Crimes of Passion

Mysteries, thrillls and chills . . . one story at a time.

Day 8: epiphany

My percolator has been at it again.

My female protagonist has a dilemma. She may or may not be involved with the bad guys. My male protagonist, my cop has a gut instinct that she’s innocent but has no proof.

Unfortunately for him, she’s not making it easy.

My struggle has been to figure out at which point she becomes willing to take a risk. She can’t reach her end goal without help and though he’s willing to help, she’s used to handling things on her own.

Tonight’s writing session presented what I hope is the perfect solution.

Today’s word count: 2085

4 comments on “Day 8: epiphany

  1. lilliane.martin@yahoo.com
    November 8, 2013

    Good job

    Sent from my HTC One™ SV

  2. kourtney erin
    November 14, 2013

    yay!!!!!!!!!!!! I ran out of steam last week. A very pathetic 1,000 something words , which weer rewrite s of scenes I had planned already anyway! keep chugging, miss lady!! much love, xoxo, kourtney!

    • Angelyn
      November 14, 2013

      Thank you ma’am, I appreciate the support; it gets hard sometimes. You know, it’s still not too late for you to get in and finish. A thousand words is a great beginning.

C'mon! I know you got something to say . . .

Information

This entry was posted on November 8, 2013 by in Writing Craft.

Blog Stats

  • 11,617 hits
