Angelyn's Crimes of Passion

Mysteries, thrillls and chills . . . one story at a time.

Day 27: NaNoWriMo Winner

Yippee!

I met the 50K word challenge!  Three days early! Man, this feels good.

I still have quite a ways to go but these last 27 days have helped me see that I can write daily, despite the demands of my day-to-day life.

Even if I choose not to produce the same healthy word counts, I have carved space into my life that allows for the daily production of SOMETHING.  My too-live-crew, otherwise known as “the family” give me peace and quiet when I retire to my office to “get my words in”  with minimal resentment of having to lose my attention for a few hours.

I’m not quite ready for revisions,  I want to get a complete draft down before going back in from the beginning.  I still need to block a few things but I am definitely well into the second act.  The murky middle doesn’t feel as murky as before I started.

Anyway, this is Thanksgiving Eve and my presence is required in my kitchen.  I would like to express my gratitude and thanks to my friends (you know who you are) who have cheerleadered me on this entire month.  I’m only now recognizing that evening phone calls and chats have been kept to a minimum . . . thank you.

Also thanks to new and established WORDPRESS friends.  Your comments  and really, just your presence and willingness to read through these daily posts have inspired me more than I can express . . . thank you.

I pray that each of you have a wonderful Thanksgiving Day, that family drama is left at the curb, that the turkey is tender and juicy and that you leave credit cards in your wallet/purses when you head out for Black Friday shopping.

Have an awesome weekend.

Angelyn

One comment on “Day 27: NaNoWriMo Winner

  1. lilliane.martin@yahoo.com
    November 27, 2013

    Great job and Happy Thanksgiving

    Sent from my HTC One™ SV

C'mon! I know you got something to say . . .

Information

This entry was posted on November 27, 2013 by in Events, Writing Craft and tagged , , .

Blog Stats

  • 11,396 hits
