Angelyn's Crimes of Passion

Mysteries, thrillls and chills . . . one story at a time.

Merry Christmas!

Due to the Christmas holiday weekend, I’m going to step away from the computer for a few days; the interviews for BLUFF CITY MYSTERIES authors will return next week.

Instead, I’m going to concentrate on finding creative ways of loving up my little family.  Don’t you just love the reminder that Christmas brings?  That God has love for us all,  and he demonstrates that love (without actions, its just words, right?) through the gift of His son.  I’m looking at my child right now as I write this and the enormity of that sacrifice overwhelms me.  I’m not sure that I’d be willing to even consider offering up my child even if I knew his life could save the world.

There’s a lot going on in the world, Ferguson, New York . . . Memphis.  Images all over the internet and other media are so depressing and show just how unlovable human beings can be.  But apparently, God sees something in us worth sacrificing for and I’m doing my best to follow His example.

For my Christian friends, I pray you a very Merry Christmas.  I pray that you turn aside anger, bitterness, conflict and strife and for just a little while, look beyond all that and see the God in your loved ones, the beauty that makes them worth fighting for, worth sacrificing for . . . worth loving.

For my friends celebrating Hanukkah, God bless you.

Have a blessed weekend and I’ll see you back here next week.

-a

C'mon! I know you got something to say . . .

Information

This entry was posted on December 24, 2014 by in Reflections and tagged , .

Blog Stats

  • 12,081 hits
