Angelyn's Crimes of Passion

Mysteries, thrillls and chills . . . one story at a time.

Blogging A to Z Challenge Wrap Up

celebrateThe Blogging A to Z Challenge for April 2016 is finally over  and I had a blast.

Never mind that I spent the last month so consumed by this story that other projects in the mix were forced to take a back seat. Never mind that my so-called down time was spent figuring out ways to kill  a vengeful pastor or researching different foods that not only start with the letters A through Z but also might be something people might bring to a potluck picnic.

Yeah.

Never mind all that because what I gained can’t be measured. I enjoyed the fellowship of like-minded folk, all working towards the same goal of keeping our sanity intact while producing a reader worthy product. I had the opportunity to travel around to different blogs that I might never have come across on my own and the talent and skills of these writers and storytellers was simply amazing. I’ll be keeping an eye out on the NYT bestseller’s list for several of my new blog friends.

Finally, I was to express heart-filled gratitude for everyone who has supported the A to Z Challenge and the latest Mama Lou Misadventure over the past month. Family, friends, lurkers, fellow bloggers, even a few internet trolls . . . knowing you were out there, encouraging, supporting . . . you kept me going. Your comments and reactions spurred my creativity and kept the project fresh.

So, now it’s time to get back to the real world.  One practical skill I did gain from the A to Z Challenge is that it is possible to add new content to my blog daily. I’m not going to make any grandiose promises that I’ll keep it up –  that’s just not the world I live in! –  but I can definitely commit to  at least 2 or more postings each week.

Please stop by this Friday for the latest installment of Writing Inspirations.

And if you need more inspirations, check out some or all of the other bloggers from the Blogging A to Z Challenge Spring 2016!

Happy Writing!

4 comments on “Blogging A to Z Challenge Wrap Up

  1. Mason Canyon
    May 4, 2016

    I truly enjoyed finding your site thanks to the A to Z Challenge. I had a blast reading your story and wondering who had done the pastor in and what else he had been up to. You made the characters realistic and the adventure intriguing.

    • Angelyn
      May 5, 2016

      Mason,
      Thank you so much for you kind words.

  2. I’m spending my May trying to visit as many A-Z participants as possible. I also found a little crossover between posts and non-challenge projects. Some overflow research resulted in posts, and posting daily jump-started the other writing that needed to be done. I had dropped the ball on regular blogging, which is why I chose to participate. Once a week is my new goal. Seems like a vacation after doing it daily!

    BTW I’m putting together a Listly of participants like yourself who have written a challenge recap. Enjoy! http://list.ly/list/17Wd-2016-a-to-z-challenge-wrap-ups

    • Angelyn
      May 5, 2016

      Lissa,
      Best of luck on your new writing goals. If nothing else, this past month has shown us what’s possible.

C'mon! I know you got something to say . . .

Information

This entry was posted on May 4, 2016 by in Blogging A to Z Challenge April 2016, Reflections and tagged , .

Blog Stats

  • 12,081 hits
