Angelyn's Crimes of Passion

Mysteries, thrillls and chills . . . one story at a time.

So, you got a beginning, a middle and The End … Now what?

NaNoWriMo is over.

Book-in-a-Week has passed.

My manuscript, KAOS is finally a completed tale.

Is it publishable? Heck, naw!

Now comes the hard part. At least for me.  See, I’m a plotter, I work from an outline but I did not write this story sequentially. So, what this means to me is that I am at the end of the creative process. The editing phase is about polishing and refining. It’s at this point that I wish the Oral Tradition of storytelling was alive and well. I’ve got a great story to tell but communicating that story in the written form can be daunting.

Despite my misgivings, I do have a plan. I’m going to borrow from the script writers and create a storyboard. I’ll lay out each of the scenes and order and reorder them for maximum impact. It will also allow me a visual overview to catch any dangling plot lines.

And most important, I’m hoping it will re-energize my waning Muse, and kick my excitement for this story back into overdrive.

Happy Writing!

C'mon! I know you got something to say . . .

Information

This entry was posted on December 7, 2010 by in Writing Craft.

Blog Stats

  • 11,396 hits
