Angelyn's Crimes of Passion

Mysteries, thrillls and chills . . . one story at a time.

NaNoWriMo

November is National Novel Writing Month!  People from all over the world participate each year.  The goal is to write 50,000 words between Nov 1 and Nov 30.

This will be my 3rd year participating.  The first year, I blew it in the first week.  I had not prepared and I let life issues prevent me from meeting my goals.  I won last year at 58,000+ words.  Wow!  What a sense of accomplishment.

Just to be clear, no one expects that you will produce a publishable novel by Nov 30 but the goal is to write. DAILY.  I believe the goal word count is 1667 each day.  You get lots of encouragement along the way.  Someone from the national organization provides weekly peptalks, but participants are also divided into teams according to region of the country, down to the town you live in.  The local group in my hometown are planning weekly write-ins and get togethers throughout the month.  There’s also something comforting to know that at least for the month of November, you know that more than a million people are working towards the same writing goals.

So, if you’ve been thinking about getting started on a new manuscript or if you’re like me, determined to finish one, join us for National Novel Writing Month.  You can find details at the site NaNoWriMo.org

C'mon! I know you got something to say . . .

Information

This entry was posted on October 26, 2010 by in Events and tagged .

Blog Stats

  • 11,396 hits
