Angelyn's Crimes of Passion

Mysteries, thrillls and chills . . . one story at a time.

Missing You

Daily Prompt:  Feed Your Senses

Write down the first sight, sound, smell, and sensation you experienced on waking up today. Pick the one you’re most drawn to, and write.

 

The annoying and extremely loud 5 am klaxon of an alarm clock that I stupidly forgot to disengage the night before, yanked me from a warm and sensuous place.  Some Saturday!  Heck it’s not even light outside.

Eye glasses clattered, earrings tingled merrily and the lamp tumbled as I made a blind man search of for the clock.

Blessed silence.

I relaxed back onto the mattress.  Strong arms reached over and pulled me close.  Warm breath nuzzled my neck.  My eyes closed in bliss.

Hours later, the mid morning sun penetrated the blinds.  The pitter-patter of canine paws on hardwood danced clearly from the other room, followed by an urgent chorus of whines.  Patience expended and bladder full.  Puleeze get up, mommy!

Your side of the bed is still empty . . .

6 comments on “Missing You

  1. Pingback: The Best Sensation Of The Day | The Jittery Goat

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Feed Your Senses | writinglikeastoner

  3. Pingback: Feed Your Senses – Kids, Coffee & Pancakes | Khana's Web

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Early Morning Smells and Sounds | My Daily Prompt Blog

  5. Pingback: Poem / Poetry – A Poetic Duet With Fortyoneteen – “Sensual Senses” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Feed Your Senses | On My Front Porch

C'mon! I know you got something to say . . .

Information

This entry was posted on May 18, 2013 by in Writing Prompts and tagged , , .

Blog Stats

  • 12,083 hits
